Board Members & Committees

Marian Niles


Retired Pediatric Nurse Practitioner, Board Member Los Angeles Master Chorale, and Lake Forest College, Lake Forest Illinois

Leena Mathew

Vice President, Immediate Past President

Director, Provost Finance, University of Southern California; Current Board Member and Past President of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Burbank; Current Board Member and Past Chair of the Los Angeles Area Council for all Boys & Girls Clubs in the county; Current Treasurer on the Board of the Los Angeles Alliance.

Stacy Blair Young


Realtor, Douglas Elliman; Birkman International Board of Directors

Shan Cretin


Retired General Secretary, American Friends Service Committee; Board of Directors, The California Endowment; Senior Scientist, RAND Corporation; Professor, UCLA School of Public Health

Winifred Neisser

Executive Director

Retired Television Development Executive-NBC, Sony Pictures. Advanced Leadership Initiative; Harvard Business School, Cultural/Ethnic Arts Leadership Program; Rutgers Business School. Current Boards: Arts for LA, Otis College of Art and Design, Charles Drew Medical Center Advisory Board

Sue Fink

Artistic Director

ACC Artistic Director

Andrew Cheeseman

Member at Large

Director, Major Accounts, Dynatrace

Liliana Filopovic

Member at Large

Active orchestra and chamber musician, working with the Los Angeles Opera, Los Angeles Master Chorale, Santa Barbara Opera and others.
Commissioner on Inaugural Arts & Culture Commission for the City of Beverly Hills

Joy Horowitz

Member at Large

Writer-Author; Professor of Journalism, USC Annenburg Journalism School; Los Angeles Review of Books contributing editor

Peggy Norris

Member at Large

Retired Editor at Little, Brown, McGraw Hill, Summit Books (Simon & Schuster), Franklin Watts Board of Parenting Teens Resource Network, LA

Jason Hecht

Member at Large

Senior Vice President at Guaranteed Rate

Vicki Fleisig

Member at Large

Retired Program Manager-Satellite Navigation; Raytheon Company and Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), Cost Account Management and Program Control Certified; FAA, 6 Sigma Specialist; Raytheon Company, Society of Women Engineers Consultant and Speaker.

Yu-Fahn Yuen

Member at Large

Retired Physician, Board Certified Ophthalmology, Board Certified Dermatology, and Board of Directors Stanford Alumni Club South Bay

ACC Operations Committees

  • Membership Chair:  Desirée Galassi
  • Concert Prep:  Mark Green, Yen King
  • Community Outreach Chair:  Kathy Clyman, Karen McClain
  • Angel City Youth Chorale:  Annie Greskoviak, Heather Catalena
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion:  Jane Valde, Rhonda Cameron
  • Finance: Shan Cretin
  • Fund Development: Vicki Fleisig
  • Human Resources: Leena Mathew

Staff Leadership

  • Executive Director:  Winifred Neisser
  • Principal Accompanist:  Mark McCormick
  • Principal Accompanist:  Gordon Glor
  • Associate Conductors: Julie Athas, Benjamin Enright
  • Business Manager:  Duff Watrous
  • Marketing Director: Monika Okker
  • Resource Fund Development Manager: Anahit Poturyan
  • Webmasters: Jeremiah Arella, Joann Im (Creative Alchemy)
Scroll to top